Peter Newsom

Indoor Soccer in Franklin, TN

In Indoor Soccer on September 9, 2007 at 7:21 pm

arenagoal1_thumb.jpg

I love indoor soccer. It’s fast and you never have to deal with the weather. The cool thing is that there is no out-of-bounds – unless you kick the ball over the wall or the ball hits the ceiling. The trick is to use the walls to your advantage.

There are two indoor soccer places in Williamson County – one in Franklin and a newer one in Brentwood. We go to the one in Franklin – over by the WCSA fields on Downs Boulevard.

This year I had my birthday party at the Franklin Indoor Soccer place. I invited some of the friends I knew who liked soccer and we played the First Annual Franklin Cup Tournament. My parents even had jersey’s made for each team. I played on the blue team and we won! I got REALLY lucky and scored all of the goals for my team.

I’ve played on two indoor soccer teams and both had winning seasons. We didn’t win the whole thing – but, each time, we came pretty close.

summer07indoorteam.jpeg

I’m on the bottom right (as you look at your screen).

Coach Henke is on the right and Coach Brown is on the left. Both are great coaches – and really nice. Coach Henke is the father of two of my team mates (they’re twins) – on my indoor soccer team and my TNFC soccer team. Coach Brown was my first indoor soccer coach – and he also has twin boys. To add to the weirdness – my TNFC coach (Coach Quittana) also has twin boys – but they’re adults now.

Leave a Reply

